The Jyväskylä Region is known for its splendid nature, including its four national parks and 3700 lakes. This area also known as the Sauna Region attracts visitors with its unique events and its lively tourism centres. Alvar Aalto’s architecture and the two UNESCO heritage sites will provide unforgettable experiences for the tourists. Find out more about the municipalities and cities and their characteristics in the area. 

Aerial photo of Joutsniemi in the Leivonmäki National Park

Municipalities of the Jyväskylä Region

Municipalities of the Jyväskylä Region

In addition to Jyväskylä, the Jyväskylä Region includes the municipalities of Hankasalmi, Joutsa, Laukaa, Muurame, Petäjävesi, Toivakka, Uurainen and Äänekoski.

Visit Jyväskylä Region Tourist Office

The Visit Jyväskylä Region Tourist Office provides information on attractions, accommodation, restaurants and events.

Practical information about corona (COVID-19) pandemic in the Jyväskylä Region

For clarification, we have assembled links of the information about the current restrictions and recommendations affecting travel and the Jyväskylä Region.