Craftsmen’s museum and Sparvin Museum shop

Distance to the target from Kompassinaukio in Jyväskylä:

10 min.

Cygnaeuksenkatu 2
40100 Jyväskylä

Paikallinen sää

Lämpötila: -4.6°C Cloudy, klo 19:00

Craftsmen’s museum and Sparvin Museum shop

Located at the Toivola Old Courtyard, the Craftsmen’s Houses of the Museum of Central Finland exude an old-time feel. Pop in to find out about the life of craftsmen in the latter half of the 19th century in Jyväskylä. Built in the 1840s, the museum’s Coppersmith’s House and Carpenter’s House are rear and among the oldest examples of an era of wooden buildings in Jyväskylä, which was founded in 1837.

In the charming Museum Shop Sparvin, you can find products befitting the spirit of late 19th-century Jyväskylä. In the Sparvin House, there is also a cosy workshop space where there are free open workshops with changing themes. The Sparvin House (1861) is the oldest residential building in central Jyväskylä still in its original place.

The museum is open all-year round and entrance is free.

Open Mon-Fri at 11 am – 4 pm.
(Exceptions are possible. Please check the current opening times on the website.)

The Coppersmith’s House and the Carpenter’s House are not accessible.

Find out more here: https://toivolanpiha.fi/en/companies-and-their-premises/craftsmanship-museum/

Others of the same type